* Congratulations, Kadir Nelson

January 22, 2009

Spitball Magazine has announced that We Are the Ship is the 2008 winner of its Casey Award as best baseball book of the year.

Nelson will receive the award the 26th annual CASEY Awards Banquet on March 8, at Sawyer Point in downtown Cincinnati.

In an email to the Bookshelf, Nelson wrote:

I’m quite honored to receive the Casey Award for We Are the Ship and thrilled to be recognized by avid baseball fans and authorities who cherish the game of baseball as I do. I spent quite a long time working on this project and I’m so happy to see it recognized in such a wonderful way. I feel as if I’ve been anointed by the aficionados of all things baseball!

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post:

script type="text/javascript"> var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-5496371-4']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();