To everything there is a season

May 15, 2015

The New York Public Library posted this list of five books that concentrate on a single season, including:

Interestingly, aside from the Madden book, none of the selections are older than 1968 even though there are some very good books about earlier seasons, including Cait Murphy’s Crazy ’08: How a Cast of Cranks, Rogues, Boneheads, and Magnates Created the Greatest Year in Baseball History and David Halberstam’s October 1964 and Summer of ’49, to name just a few.



Be Sociable, Share!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post:

script type="text/javascript"> var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-5496371-4']); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + ''; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();